shoppe forum gallery chat classes blog newsletter contact calendar getting started facebook today\'s posts tutorials
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Im new to everything

Im new to everything

Hi everyone. I'm Traci, a 30 year old SAHM to 3 beautiful kids. I'm not new to scrapbooking but VERY new to digital scrapbooking therefore I have NO idea what I'm doing or where to start but I'm VERY exciting. Being able to do this all online will give me the exact edge that I need as with 3 kids ages 4 and under, I just do not have the ability to lay it all out on the table and have kids that won't touch when I ask them too sooooooooooo here I am.

Where do I start? LOL

Welcome to the community! Check out this thread HERE to sign up for the posting program that earns you free Daily Download Rewind coupons. You will also find the current daily download HERE. Hope to see you in some of the challenges we have. They can all be found HERE.

If you have any other questions, just holler!

Hi Traci and welcome to GDS and digital scrapbooking. This is a great community. Look forward to seeing your lo's in the gallery.

4. Tracey,
    I too am new to everything. I have adobe 7.0 and I have no idea where to start with the templates and downloads that I have. If you get some good advice, please send it my way as well. I have 2 kids and I too am overwhelmed with the paper scrapbooking. I look forward to hearing from you.
    Thanks,
    Jess

Hey, Tracy, welcome to GDS! This site has a fantastic introduction to digital scrapbooking.
    Click here to see the video or go up to the Resources tab at the top of the page and click on Beginners.

Hope this is helpful! I used to paper scrap and digital is soooo much more convenient!

6. Welcome Traci! So excited to have you here! We all know exactly how you feel and you will be so glad you went digital. If you need anything, ask away!
    Just take it..."One Memory At A Time"
    Have you seen my new kits?
    Check Out My Store