shoppe forum gallery chat classes blog newsletter contact calendar getting started facebook today\'s posts tutorials
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New to the site and to digital scrapbooking

New to the site and to digital scrapbooking

I just wanted to take a moment to introduce myself. My name is Violet Aubertin. I live in Sault Ste. Marie, ON and I am new to both the site and the digital scrapbooking. However I am not new to digital graphics. I think I will be fine with the digital scrapbooking but I'm finding it very difficult navigating around the site. I hope it changes cause I don't want to lose interest. At this time I have already made some purchases and have started on some layouts. I have an older version of Photoshop Elements - I believe it"s 3.0. and I have Paint Shop Pro 8.0. I'm finding that so much time has passed since I worked with graphics I have had to pull out my books to refresh my memory about what the programs have to offer. I'm looking forward to seeing more daily downloads and finding them as well.

Many thanks for all the hard work of the designers on the site. Happy scrapping to all.

Vi

Hi Violet. Welcome to GDS and Digi Scrapping. This is a super friendly site with wonderful members. If you have questions about the site, just ask and there will be lots of people to help you out. Check out the Rescources tab above and see if that helps with any of your concerns regarding site navigation. Good luck, and look forward to seeing your lo's in the gallery.

Welcome!!!! As Cathy said, any questions that you have, just ask and someone will answer you. Take your time checking out the site and I'm sure you will feel at home really soon!!!

Thanks for the words of encouragement

Thank you so much for the words of encouragement. I know I read one day I was supposed to post a message somewhere to you Twirly about counting my posts for daily downloads past. I can't find the location again. I'm off now to try my hand at a layout.

Vi