shoppe forum gallery chat classes blog newsletter contact calendar getting started facebook today\'s posts tutorials
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Choosing the right program...

1. Choosing the right program...

I am ready to invest in a new software for my scrapbooking. I'm pretty new at this by I enjoy it a lot. I'm looking for some advise on what is the optimal for someone like me...Should I go with PSE, CS3, orPSP... Please help me make the decision. Thanks!
    My Blog:

I haven't used anything but PSE, but I love it. I think it is a good program for beginners. The learning curve isn't huge and it's not overwhelming. The only thing I wish I could do is text on a path, but Andrea can hook us up with text path templates :)

I agree that PSE is a great value! My friend only paid $80 for her program (I won mine! lol), and you can usually find it for less on sale.
    I had used Picture It Express and Picture It Publisher before, as well as a very simple program (it didn't even do shadows, ugh!) and I have even tried GIMP (never could understand that one!).
    By far, PSE does the most with the smallest learning curve.
    ~~Julie P.~~

Quote Originally Posted by bozena View Post
    I am ready to invest in a new software for my scrapbooking. I'm pretty new at this by I enjoy it a lot. I'm looking for some advise on what is the optimal for someone like me...Should I go with PSE, CS3, orPSP... Please help me make the decision. Thanks!
    Great question. I wonder if anyone can tell us the difference between PSE 3 and Photoshop 7. I have both programs, and have just started learning PSE 3. Don't want to overwhelm myself by trying to learn 2 programs. Is there much difference between these two?

5. Thanks ladies, I will have to give it a try.
    My Blog: