shoppe forum gallery chat classes blog newsletter contact calendar getting started facebook today\'s posts tutorials
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hi, I'm a Digital Scrapbooking Newbie

Hi, I'm a Digital Scrapbooking Newbie

I'm a beginner. I enjoy using the computer to create all kinds of stuff: from greeting cards to scrapbooking, etc.. (gifts: magnets, etc.). I'm from East Texas (transplanted - originally from California). Will soon be starting back to college next Tuesday (Jan. 16, 2006). I'm married - still young! LOL (I'm 49 - will be 50 this year!), Am a breast cancer survivor of 1-1/2 years. I also enjoy hunting, fishing, learning, reading, and taking care/playing with our puppy, a female chocolate lab/English Setter mix named Belle.

Dotty
    Dotty
    Belle's Mom

Great to meet oyu, Dotty :)

Any questions, feel free to ask and someone will give you an answer asap :)

Quote Originally Posted by twirlyjoy View Post
    Great to meet oyu, Dotty :)

Any questions, feel free to ask and someone will give you an answer asap :)
    Sure will, thanks, twirlyjoy! I 'preciate it (Been in TX for about 30+ years - trying to sound like one - LOL !)
    Dotty
    Belle's Mom

Welcome to the mad house! Looking forward to seeing your layouts and getting to know you better! Loved your intro btw!

Quote Originally Posted by beany View Post
    Welcome to the mad house! Looking forward to seeing your layouts and getting to know you better! Loved your intro btw!
    Thanks, beany!

I belong to another forum (it has about the same set up as this one does, keithwarren.net - It's a madhouse, too - a fun one). I love madhouses! They're so much fun! So, even though I'm new to digital scrapbooking, I'm not new to this type of forum..
    Last edited by DottyR57; 01-09-2007 at 11:11 AM. Reason: Add more info
    Dotty
    Belle's Mom