shoppe forum gallery chat classes blog newsletter contact calendar getting started facebook today\'s posts tutorials

Thread: Kind of new to digi scrapping.. w/ ?s

1. Kind of new to digi scrapping.. w/ ?s

Ok I used to scrap a while ago but real life got the best of me. Now I am getting back into it after 2 years of doing nothing. Needless to say I have LOTS of photos to scrap. My question is what is the best program to be doing the digi scrapping? I own Photoshop CS2 but was wondering if a program with premade elements and whatnot is better, because I am finding myself downloading stuff instead of making it myself (Im not that good at making the tags, ribbons and what not) Any kind of input would be nice :) I don't want to spend the $$ on a program and it not be usefull.. TIA

2. Some folks use Paint Shop Pro, some use Photoshop Elements and some use software with a premade library to tap into like Keepsakes Creative Scrapbook, etc. There may be some that will tell you to stay with CS2 instead of using something else because switching over from something back to CS2 may be difficult and there's just so much more you can do with CS2. Some will say take advantage of it if you have it. I wish I could say we have some tutorials on CS2 but unfortunately we don't have any at this time. DigiScrapping Tutorials may be a good resource for you for that.

I'm about to sell PhotoShop Elements v5 in the store because I bought some copies of it from Best Buy the day after Thanksgiving at significant savings and want to pass that savings onto any community members that want to take advantage of it.
    I try to take one day at a time, but sometimes several days attack me at once.

I'm partial to Photoshop Elements. It is easier to use than Photoshop. And once you get the hang of Elements, the full Photoshop program seems much easier to navagate.

The best thing to do is download a trial of the various programs that you are considering and see which one feels right for you!