shoppe forum gallery chat classes blog newsletter contact calendar getting started facebook today\'s posts tutorials
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: templates

1. templates

I am a complete novice at this and have a million questions.. the first I would like to ask is about the templates... I'm unsure as to how to use them. Are they meant for a pattern? Do you make a layout exactly as the template ? Or do you use the pieces and arrange them however you choose?
    Told ya I'm a total newbie.....

You can use the template as you want, some flip it, move the pieces whatever. Mostly what I see is that people add to the template with different elements, it's how you want to use it. Personally I like to keep the main pieces as is and then add elements to the template. Again your choice. I love doing Andrea's Sketch/Template challenge. Check out the gallery for the Sketch/Templates Challenge and you'll see how different the same template can look by adding your personal touches.
    Elaine My Blog
    \

3. We're glad you are trying them out! I love them because it boosts my creativity...they help with ideas for arrangement but I get to choose everythign else..colors, patterns, embellishments, etc. We have various tutorials here http://www.godigitalscrapbooking.com...page=tutorials (on top menu under Resources).

Have fun!
    I try to take one day at a time, but sometimes several days attack me at once.

I am a complete template addict!
    Andrea Gold's are the best!
    IMHO, but I am sure everyone here will agree, you can't go wrong with Andrea's!

I think the templates are a great jumping off place. Some use them exactly as they are too! Once you start using them, you'll be addicted too! I can't just scrap a layout anymore. I have to make a grayscale template first and then the layout. That's backwards!