shoppe forum gallery chat classes blog newsletter contact calendar getting started facebook today\'s posts tutorials
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: New, new, new

1. New, new, new

Hi there
    I am new to digital scrapbooking. I tried to make a scrap page 12x12 using PSP and a template. It took me most of the day. I was not encouraged......... I hope surely I am doing something wrong as it almost froze up my program. I am looking for a place to learn and then to participate. Thanks for allowing me to join.
    Sherrie

Welcome here at GDS ! For learning you came to the right place !!!

No worries, you'll get quicker as you go ! You can find a tutorial about using the templates. Let me know if you can't find them or need something else !
    There is always someone that seems to have the perfect solution for your problem here !

But be warned : this place his highly addictive !

3. Thanks !

Thanks I am looking to learn a lot. I am finding the program PSP9 went too slow with the larger template I am also wondering if I need to upgrade to something with a little more "horsepower"............lol Nice to meet you !

Maybee you can try a trialversion...I'm working with CS2 but only for a few months before I had psp 7.0.

You may want to sign up for the daily download rewind posting program to earn freebies as you post. Just pu your name in the tread with your number of posts.

5. Thanks Inge, I have been thinking about trying Photoshop I think I was just looking for a nudge (or a shove whichever works best............rofl.) Thanks I will see if I can find the place and sign up.
    Sherrie

6. Hi Sherrie! Nice to meet you!
    Sounds like your computer might need a good cleaning. You can try some free programs like CCleaner v2.03 from download.com.