shoppe forum gallery chat classes blog newsletter contact calendar getting started facebook today\'s posts tutorials
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Another newbie here!

Another newbie here!

Hi! My name is Becky. I guess I've been a bit of a "lurker", afraid to take the plunge and get too involved. I think I'm afraid I'll like it too much and it will consume my every waking moment! I've been a scrapbooker for years, and have been intrigued by digi-scrapping for awhile. Well, I now find myself with a broken right arm (of course, I'm right-handed) and very limited with what I'm able to do! I've signed up for the Feb beginner's PSE class and look forward to learning and spending more time with you all. It seems like a great way to pass a New England winter, at least until I can get out and play in my garden again!
    Last edited by BeckyG; 02-05-2008 at 03:48 PM.
    Becky

2. Welcome! :) Folks here are very friendly (so YES... it will end up consuming you... ha ha)! Glad to see you dive in and hope you enjoy this great GDS community.
    Stephanie My blog:

Lucky Me!

Welcome Becky! GDS is addictive! You will absolutely love it here. This is such a warm friendly community. I'm also from Massachusetts (originally) but have become a transplanted New Yorker -- still love those Sox and Pats tho. Again, welcome and dive right in. Try some of the challenges, they're awesome.

Hi Becky...Welcome to GDS...you have found the right place. Everyone here is so friendly and helpful so if you ever need anything just YELL.

And if you are looking at the challenges you have come to the right place...I have trouble getting them all done every month but I love trying. The designers are so generous with their posting bonuses and the challenges are so much fun.

I can't wait to see your work in the galleries and again Welcome to GDS...