shoppe forum gallery chat classes blog newsletter contact calendar getting started facebook today\'s posts tutorials
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Silly Newbie Question

Hybrid View

1. Silly Newbie Question

I am new to digital scrapping and I am an addict!! I am more addicted to building my stash and sorting through old family photos at this point than doing actual lay outs, and I am trying to figure everything out on my own as I go.

So, here is a question that I have not been able to figure out....

what is a "tagger kit"?

I know I will have more questions as I go, but I thought this would be a good start to get my feet wet!

No question is silly! I've been digi-scrapping for years and I'm not sure what a tagger kit is for. Anyone?????

3. Glad to know I'm not the only one! btw mama4bears, love the siggy! The other thing I want to know is....what is a "crop"? or a "RAK"? I do know what a CAKE is! (but not how it pertains to scrapping, lol!)

4. The Digital Design Industry has standard sizes and quality guidelines. A "tagger" kit is much smaller in size both pixels and inches than a full size standard digital kit of 300dpi. The higher pixel per inch is for quality printing. All items here are full sized. :)
    And, "Hello, Kitty!" LOL!!

Hello Kitty! LOL! LOL! There's no such thing as a silly question! :) Amanda answered the tagger kit question for you (actually I wasn't sure either what it was...:)).
    To *crop* an image, element or paper means to *cut* it in such a way that it meets your requirements or pleases you.
    RAK means *Random Act of Kindness*.

Hugs
    Andrea

Proudly creating for Godigitalscrapbooking, Digidesignresort, Nydia's Scraps,
    JanetB Designs, Studio4 Designworks, StarSongStudio, Les idées de Christine

Hmm, I didn't know about RAK and a tagger kit. All those abbreviations are for the most part unknown to me. Is there a list of them here on the site? Seems like I've seen that somewhere....