shoppe forum gallery chat classes blog newsletter contact calendar getting started facebook today\'s posts tutorials
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Greetings from another UK newbie !

1. Greetings from another UK newbie !

I found you yesterday and recommended you to another newbie only to find that she has said Hi already - how rude of me !

So here is my introduction - I'm 43 live in the UK. I've been card and jewellery making forever in my spare time and on a trip to the US found scrapbooking a year ago. Since then I've started to convert to Digiscrapping. It's so tidy !!

I use Photoshop CS2 which is an uphill battle but I'm getting there and would love to be able to make some of the wonderful freebies that are out there so if anyone does a masterclass for complete newbies please let me know I have the creativity but not the knowledge !

I've been with my partner for 17 years and we have two children 13 and 12 who are obviously my scrap inspirations.

Would love to get involved in whatever is going on here but there is so much information it may take me a while to understand everything that's going on.

I just love the smilies and am struggling not to litter them in here too much so I think you've had enough of me now

Digiscrapping

Lesley

oh yeay!!! The British invasion of the digital scrapbooking world is underway - and it all started her at gds!!!!!

Welcome to gds - I am sure you will find everyone really friendly! Jump right in and take part in the challenges and games etc - not forgetting the awesome supreme team contest which is great fun! And check out the gallery for awesome inspiration too!!

Can't wait to see more of you around the site :)