shoppe forum gallery chat classes blog newsletter contact calendar getting started facebook today\'s posts tutorials
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hello from MD

Hello from MD

I am fairly new to the world of digital scrapbooking and pretty new to this message board. I uploaded all of my digital pages yesterday just didn't get he chance to get on here and give my spill about me.

I am a busy mom of two, one daughter (Samantha) who is a terrible teenager, but one joy in my life and a son (Derek) who is just 4 years younger than his big sis.
    I started paper scrapbooking about 8 years ago and have been collecting digital kits for some time, just had no idea how to use them until I forced myself to find a tutorial on it and kinda winged it from there. I love creating digital laouts, so much faster and I don't have to worry about adhesives and undo...lol
    I love the kits I have seen here and love the layouts as well. I know this place is going to be a great sorce of inspiration and hope to learn so much more about digital scrapbook. I currently am using Adobe Photoshop CS3 and have only broken open the shell of what this amazing program can do.
    I have so many things I want to learn with that program just do not have the time.

I work full time as an assistant Research Chemist and am currently a part time student working towards my bachelors degree. I think because of my lack of time, I like to digital scrapbook as it gives me a break from the norm and I get to do something I love fairly quickly...lol

Anyway, enough about me, I hope to enjoy more of this forum, so TTYL
    Elizabeth

I create for Shelly's Art
    check out my blog

Welcome Elisabeth! It's so exciting to see a fellow Marylander! I'm on the Eastern Shore here..where are you?

Sounds like you are having fun with the munchkins...don't worry, they do become human again after being teenagers (I have 4 munchkins, 27, 25, 20 and 7).

Have fun with CS3 and holler if you need anything!