PDA

View Full Version : Choosing the right program...

bozena
08-03-2008, 12:13 PM
I am ready to invest in a new software for my scrapbooking. I'm pretty new at this by I enjoy it a lot. I'm looking for some advise on what is the optimal for someone like me...Should I go with PSE, CS3, orPSP... Please help me make the decision. Thanks!

mosser77
08-03-2008, 01:30 PM
I haven't used anything but PSE, but I love it. I think it is a good program for beginners. The learning curve isn't huge and it's not overwhelming. The only thing I wish I could do is text on a path, but Andrea can hook us up with text path templates (http://www.godigitalscrapbooking.com/shop/index.php?main_page=advanced_search_result&search_in_description=1&keyword=text+path) :)

babyofmine
08-03-2008, 01:42 PM
I agree that PSE is a great value! My friend only paid $80 for her program (I won mine! lol), and you can usually find it for less on sale.
I had used Picture It Express and Picture It Publisher before, as well as a very simple program (it didn't even do shadows, ugh!) and I have even tried GIMP (never could understand that one!).
By far, PSE does the most with the smallest learning curve. :D

britnkaysmemaw2
08-03-2008, 01:48 PM
I am ready to invest in a new software for my scrapbooking. I'm pretty new at this by I enjoy it a lot. I'm looking for some advise on what is the optimal for someone like me...Should I go with PSE, CS3, orPSP... Please help me make the decision. Thanks!

Great question. I wonder if anyone can tell us the difference between PSE 3 and Photoshop 7. I have both programs, and have just started learning PSE 3. Don't want to overwhelm myself by trying to learn 2 programs. Is there much difference between these two?

bozena
08-03-2008, 01:54 PM
Thanks ladies, I will have to give it a try.

TammyM
08-03-2008, 02:08 PM