PDA

View Full Version : Silly Newbie Question

Hellokitty1661
06-19-2012, 09:41 AM
I am new to digital scrapping and I am an addict!! I am more addicted to building my stash and sorting through old family photos at this point than doing actual lay outs, and I am trying to figure everything out on my own as I go.

So, here is a question that I have not been able to figure out....

what is a "tagger kit"?

I know I will have more questions as I go, but I thought this would be a good start to get my feet wet!

mama4bears
06-19-2012, 11:14 AM
No question is silly! I've been digi-scrapping for years and I'm not sure what a tagger kit is for. Anyone?????
:eek1

Hellokitty1661
06-19-2012, 12:29 PM
Glad to know I'm not the only one! btw mama4bears, love the siggy! The other thing I want to know is....what is a "crop"? or a "RAK"? I do know what a CAKE is! (but not how it pertains to scrapping, lol!)

Amanda
06-19-2012, 12:40 PM
The Digital Design Industry has standard sizes and quality guidelines. A "tagger" kit is much smaller in size both pixels and inches than a full size standard digital kit of 300dpi. The higher pixel per inch is for quality printing. All items here are full sized. :)
And, "Hello, Kitty!" LOL!!

bombalurina59
06-19-2012, 01:15 PM
Hello Kitty! LOL! LOL! There's no such thing as a silly question! :) Amanda answered the tagger kit question for you (actually I wasn't sure either what it was...:)).
To *crop* an image, element or paper means to *cut* it in such a way that it meets your requirements or pleases you.
RAK means *Random Act of Kindness*.

Hugs
Andrea

norskinus
06-19-2012, 01:21 PM
Hmm, I didn't know about RAK and a tagger kit. All those abbreviations are for the most part unknown to me. Is there a list of them here on the site? Seems like I've seen that somewhere....

norskinus
06-19-2012, 01:23 PM
http://godigitalscrapbooking.com/forum/showthread.php?t=669&highlight=abbreviations