PDA

View Full Version : Anyone use Firefox?



HollyS
09-30-2006, 02:03 PM
If you use Firefox as a web browser and you haven't visited our Home page itself where you hear the music, etc.......CAN YOU DO ME A BIG FAVOR and try it out? Does it work for ya? Programming for all these dang different browsers and versions makes my life a hair-pulling event!

Thanks so much!

Rebecca
09-30-2006, 02:37 PM
No music or text for the matter. All I see is the scroll but no roll out either.

HollyS
09-30-2006, 03:41 PM
Please tell me what version of Firefox you are using and also go to control panel>add/remove software and tell me what version of the Macromedia Flash Player is installed, if any. Thanks!

strawbry_wine
09-30-2006, 03:54 PM
I got IE, Firefox (v1.5) and Opera ; ))), use Firefox usually unless a site it soooo tuned to IE it won't work right. I've not had a problem with graphics or music, or anything else for that matter from this site.

I've got to find a link...it allows web designers to "view" work in progress on any browser they choose. give me a sec...


sorry, can't seem to find it...I'll keep looking this weekend and post if I find it.

HollyS
09-30-2006, 04:13 PM
Thanks Liz...

Rebecca
09-30-2006, 04:38 PM
V 1.5.0.7

I had no flash player so I downloaded adobe active x 9 and tada it is all there and with music :)

Phoenix
09-30-2006, 07:14 PM
Geez Rebecca.... *slaps you upside the head*

LOL, glad you can hear the music now and see the funky scroll

kcmcd
10-01-2006, 05:50 AM
I've always used Firefox and never had a problem. Looks good to me!