PDA

View Full Version : How does everyone do a 2 page layout digitally?

irishblues
06-26-2009, 11:12 AM
I am a newbie to DS and traditionally I use 2 pagers all the time. I was just wondering if people do them as seperate pages or all in one work space? Any tips would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!!

:hairpull::confused1:

britnkaysmemaw2
06-26-2009, 10:40 PM
Good question. I have wondered the same thing. Anyone got any hints for us?

lazyscrapper
06-27-2009, 03:43 AM
I do both. If I am creating something that has elements that crosses the page I will do it together as a 12x24. Then if I want to print it I just save each 12x12 side individually. You just have to watch out for the middle because you can lose some of it in printing. I usually don't put anything I'm not willing to lose in the last 1/4 inch, or if you have the grid on, in the last square along the middle.

I also do pages individually if the pages are more blocked because it's easier for me to see the elements. I don't have a big monitor so I really have to zoom in sometimes and I can't get the over all picture with the zoom all the way in.

Hope that helps

agarzaldynrd
06-27-2009, 05:59 AM
I wondered the same thing!!! I've not tried a 12x24. Now I see people posting the 2 pages together-side by side. Is this originally a 12x24 or 2 12x12s somehow uploaded in a way I'm not familiar with?

elenasworld
06-27-2009, 06:38 AM
You can get some templates that are 24 x 12
Or you can put two pages side by side to get the feel of what it will be as a two pager, by creating a new document that is 24 x12, and then drag and drop each side of the page on opposite sides of the new document.
Sometimes I do this just to get the web sized image to upload.
I dont usually save two pagers this way, since I would need to print them individually anyway.

britnkaysmemaw2
06-27-2009, 07:47 AM
Thanks ladies for your input. Guess I will have to give this a try. I have never done as 2 pg. lo before.

donakat